UML Ministers Submit Resignations

Photo : Pradeep Raj Wanta / RSS

Kathmandu – UML Ministers have submitted collective resignations to Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘PRACHANDA’ on Wednesday evening at Baluwatar.

After the formation of the new alliance with the Congress, under the leadership of party president KP Sharma Oli, ministers from the CPN (UML) have reportedly tendered their resignations. The collective resignations are seen as mounting pressure on Prime Minister Dahal following the coalition shift towards the Maoists.

From the Maoist side, in the government under Dahal’s leadership, ministers included Raghuvir Mahaseth, Padma Ghiri, Bhagwati Chaudhary, Hari Upreti, Balaram Adhikari, Jwala Kumari Sah, Rajendra Rai, and Damodar Bhandari.

Last Falgun 21, Dahal had cooperated with the Maoists in power by breaking the alliance with the Congress.