Sher Bahadur Deuba wins in Dadeldhura, Sobita Gautam in Kathmandu-2

Social Share

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba won the Dadeldhura parliament seat defeating his nearest rival Sagar Dhakal by a margin of over 12,000 votes. Deuba secured 25, 553 votes against Dhakal’s 13042.
In another heavy weight race, Dhwal Shamsher Rana (RPP) won Banke -2 seat defeating Mohammad Ishtiaq Rai (Samajbadi Janata Party) by over 6,000 votes. Rana secured 29571 votes while Rai got 23520.
The Rastriya Swatantra Party got its third victory in the capital as Sobita Gautam was declared elected in Kathmandu-2.



Social Share