Prakash Man Singh retains the HoR seat in Kathamndu -1

Prakash Man Singh from Nepali Congress, retaining Kathmandu-1 seat defeating Rabindra Mishra in a keen contest, secured the HoR seat for the fourth time.

Singh was elected with 7140 votes against Rabindra Mishra from Rastriya Prajatantra Party who polled 7018 votes.

Rastirya Swatantra Party’s Pukar Bam secured the third position with 4115 votes.