Vice-President Ramsahaya Yadav sworn-in

Newly-elected Vice-President Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav has taken the oath of office and secrecy.

President Ram Chandra Paudel administered the oath to newly-elected Vice-President Yadav today at the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas.

Yadav was elected the Vice-President of the country on March 17 with 30, 328 voting weightage.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Speaker Debraj Ghimire, National Assembly Chair Ganesh Timilsina, former President Dr Ram Baran Yadav, outgoing Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, former prime ministers, Sher Bahadur Deuba and Madhav Kumar Nepal and others attended the ceremony.