UAE bags title of Tri-nation T20I series

Kathmandu, Oct 27: The United Arab Emirates (UAE), defeating Nepal in the final match held today at Tribhuvan University (TU) Cricket Ground, has won the title of the Tri-Nation T20 International Series.

UAE defeated host Nepal by four wickets chasing the target of 163 runs at the loss of six wickets in 19.5 overs.

It is noted that Nepal was emerged victorious against the UAE and Hong Kong in the previous four matches. It won the first match over the UAE by seven wickets and defeated Hong Kong by six wickets in the second match.

Likewise, Nepal defeated Hong Kong by 79 runs in its third match while it beat UAE by five wickets. For UAE, it won only a match. It made it to the finals leaving behind Hong Kong by net run rates. It defeated Hong Kong by six wickets in its first match, and lost to Hong Kong by 69 runs in the second.