The swearing-in ceremony in pictures

The newly elected lawmakers took the oath of office and secrecy.

Pashupati Shumsher Rana, the eldest member of the house administered the oath to all members at the Federal Parliament Building, New Baneshwor, Kathmandu.

As informed by the Federal Parliament Secretariat, twenty-six members took oath in 14 different mother tongues.