RSP puts on hold the decision to quit govt.

Kathmandu: Rashtriya Swatantra Party (RSP) has backtracked at the last moment from its decision to quit the cabinet as per the decision of the Party’s apex body.

Four Ministers led by Deputy Prime Minister and Party Chief Rabi Lamichhane returned from Prime Minister Dahal’s official residence this morning without submitting the resignation.

Party Chief Whip Santosh Pariyar said, ‘our decision not to submit the resignation was in response to the Prime Minister’s request to wait till the time he seeks vote of confidence in parliament.’

Another RSP Parliamentarian Sishir Khanal said, ‘we had already resolved to quit the government but we respected PM’s request. We hope he will seek the vote of confidence as early as possible.’

The other ministers from RSP include Sumana Shrestha , Dor Prasad Aryal and Biraj Bhakta Shrestha.