PHC approves six nominees as SC judges

File Photo

Kathmandu, Dec 20: The Parliamentary Hearing Committee (PHC) has, today, endorsed the names of six for judges at Supreme Court (SC).

A meeting of the Committee chaired by senior-most member Pashupati Shumsher Rana, approved the nominations of Sarangha Subedi, Abdul Ajij Musalman, Mahesh Sharma Poudel, Tek Prasad Dhungana, Sunil Pokhrel and Balkrishna Dhakal put forth by the Judicial Council.

The Committee had conducted parliamentary hearings on the recommendations on December 15, 17 and 18.

The Judicial Council on November 21 nominated six as Supreme Court justices.