Nisarga Batika bags ‘Team Champion’ title in 26th National Swimming Competition

Kathmandu, 28 Dec: Nisarga Batika School on Thursday was awarded as the Team Champion in the 26th Open National and Age Group Swimming Competition held at Satdobato, Lalitpur.

Nisarga Batika, on the total medal count, secured first position with 148 points followed by SwostiShree Gurukul with 51 points, while third positioned Kathmandu World School got 26 points.

The competition jointly organized by Nepal Swimming Association and Bagmati Province Sports Development Council witnessed thirteen schools as participants.

Ajal Kaji Shrestha from SwostiShree Gurukul who set the National record was honoured with a cash prize amounting to Rs. five thousand on the occasion.

Chiri Babu Maharjan, Mayor of Lalitpur Metropolitan City together with Nilendra Raj Shrestha- secretary general of Nepal Olympic Committee and vice-president of the Committee, Chaturananda Raj Vaidhya awarded winning participants.