Newly-elected NA members take oath

Photo: Barsha Shah

Kathmandu, March 4: The newly-elected 19 members of the National Assembly (NA) have taken oath of office and secrecy.

The Assembly Vice Chairperson Urmila Aryal administered the oath amid a ceremony the Federal Parliament Secretariat organized today at the Parliament Building at local New Baneshwar and presented the National Assembly insignia to the new members while the Secretariat employees handed them study materials.

Also present on the occasion was Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Narayan Kaji Shrestha.

Election for the 19 National Assembly Member posts was held on January 25.