New ministers’ oath-taking ceremony scheduled for 1 pm Tuesday

The ruling coalition partners have come to the conclusion following ministerial portfolios sharing.

It is informed that the oath-taking ceremony of the new ministers has been set for 1.00 pm Tuesday at Sital Niwas, office of the President.

The meeting of a high-level political mechanism of the ruling coalition partners Monday evening has finalized the allocation of ministries, according to Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Home Affairs Rabi Lamichhane.

He further said “The issue of allocation of ministries to the parties has been finalized. But, it would be made public only after discussion within the coalition partners tomorrow. Names of the ministers would also be made public on Tuesday”.

Earlier today, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’ and CPN-UML Chair KP Sharma Oli held hour-long meeting on the agenda of cabinet expansion.