High-level Committee to probe Ncell share issue

File Photo

Kathmandu, Dec 7: The government has formed a five-member high-level committee to investigate issues following Ncell share purchase.

A meeting of the Council of Ministers today has appointed former Auditor General Tankamani Sharma as the chair of the committee. Others members include government secretary Phanindra Gautam, Finance Ministry’s joint-secretary Ridayesh Kumar Shakya, joint secretary at the Ministry of Communications and Information Technology, Baburaj Bhandari, and ICAN President Sujan Kumar Kafle

The Committee has been assigned to present its report to the government within a month, said Minister for Communications and Information Technology, Rekha Sharma.