Government, agitating doctors sign 6-point deal

The government official and agitating doctors’ struggle committee signed a six-point agreement on Saturday.

With the agreement, the agitating doctors have called off their entire protest programmes.

The agitating doctors’ struggle committee and government officials inked the agreement at the presence of Deputy Prime Minister and Home Minister Narayan Kaji Shrestha.

As agreed, the government has assured to provide a reliable security provision for health workers and health institutions, and the security coordination committee will be made active.

Likewise, the culprits will be punished as per the law and book the perpetrators even by amending the laws as well as form a high-level taskforce to ascertain the reasons behind the assaults and mistreatments to the doctors.

Acting Secretary at the Ministry of Health and Population Dr Dipendra Raman Singh and Dr Sheshraj Ghimire on behalf of the agitating doctors’ committee.