Gairigaon murder case: Five-member investigation committee formed

Kathamndu, 16 Sept: The Kathmandu Valley Police Office has formed a five-member committee to investigate the Dibya sawmill incident.

Four persons were murdered in Dibya sawmill located at Gairigaon of Kathmandu last night.

The five-member probe committee is coordinated by Senior Superintendent of Police, Somendra Singh Rathor, where Deputy Superintendent of Police at the District Police Range, Kathmandu, Hari Khatiwada, DSP at the Kathmandu Valley Police Office, Subas Khadka, DSP at Kathmandu Valley Crime Investigation Office, Surakshya KC, and Police Inspector at Police Circle, Baneshwor, Birendra KC are the members.

The probe committee has been asked to submit the report at the earliest by carrying out in-depth investigation into the case using various methods and technology, said Additional Inspector General at the Kathmandu Valley Police Office, Deepak Thapa.