Celebration of Team Nepal’s win at TU Cricket Ground

Nepal won by 9 runs against UAE based on Duckworth-Lewis rule in the final match of the triangular one-day series of ICC Men’s World Cup Cricket League-2.

With the victory Nepal is selected for the 2023 One-day Men’s World Cup qualifiers and the team together with the crowd of spectators celebrated at the Ground.

Winning the toss, UAE Captain Mohammad Wasim decided to bat first in the match at the Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground, Kirtipur and set a huge target of 311 runs to chase.

Nepal scored 269 runs for six wickets in 44 overs, when the umpires stopped the game due to insufficient light following rainfall.

Earlier, UAE scored 310 runs at the loss of 6 wickets in 50 overs. Asif Khan scored 101 runs in 42 balls, while Vriitya Aarvind and captain Mohammad Wasim contributed 94 and 63 runs respectively.

For Nepal, Bhim Sarki scored 67 runs, Aarif Sheikh scored 52 runs while Kushal Bhurtel contributed 50 runs and Gulsan Jha 50 runs not out.