Cabinet expansion in Bagmati Province

Kathmandu, 21 May: Six new members have been included in the Council of Ministers in Bagmati province today.

The new ministers –four of them from the Nepali Congress and two from CPN (United Socialists)–will be administered oath of office and secrecy in the afternoon.

The new ministers include; Masina Khadka Bhandari (Forest and Environment), Pukar Maharjan (Tourism, Industries and Cooperatives), Uttam Johsi (Health) and Ram Krishna Chitrakar ( without portfolio) –all NC and  United Socialist legislators Laxman Lamsal (Labour, Employment and Transport) and Rajendra Man Shrestha (Agriculture and Livestock).