Aryal takes oath of office and secrecy

Photo: Parliament Secretariate

Urmila Aryal, Vice Chair of the National Assembly (NA) has taken the oath of office and secrecy today.

The oath was administered by NA Chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina at the presence of the President Bidhya Devi Bhandari amid the program held in Sital Niwas, office of the President.

The oath taking ceremony was attended by Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Speaker of the House of Representatives, Devraj Ghimire, heads and representatives of the constitutional bodies, leaders of different political parties and media persons.

Lawmaker from CPN (Maoist Centre) Urmila Aryal was unanimously elected the Vice Chairperson of the National Assembly (NA) Monday. She was elected the NA member from the Madhes Province through the election held last year.